Words Unsaid to a Past Man

You and I met on an unexpected day. I didn’t see it coming. I hated it. I hated you. You probably know that. But gladly I did. Glad that I was able to meet you. To know you. To share some events with you.

Said that there’s a lot of good combinations, you even once told me that you and I combined would make the perfect taste. Toyo and Suka, Potato and Tomato or Salt and Pepper. But to be honest, I just like it if it’s just simply you and I.

I was the type that would reject. But you were the type that would keep reaching. I was too blind not to see somehow you’re were once into me. I denied.

You aren’t into me. I told myself.

How did you made me feel like were something but actually aren’t? Why is it that you confuse me time after time? You always come and go. So my feelings decided to leave you and go.

You asked me to be your partner. You broke it by dancing with another girl. You got mad when I messaged another boy saying I like him. Turns out it’s my friend using my phone and not me. You’re always unpredictable so I’m always confused about you and with that I can’t tell you even if I wanted to that I love you.

I loved you.

Now I regret.

I wish I didn’t.

But I’m glad I didn’t said it to you.

To those years you and I would talk, I will keep them. But the feelings I had for you, I already cursed them. I banished them from my memories that I once loved a man who confused me.

You and I barely talk now.

You only talk to me when you feel like talking.

I was like a stupid girl yearning for more.

This will be my last reply to you.

See you when I see you.

And I hope I’ll never see you.

Past man.

I never loved you;

Because you’re too weak to notice;

too numb to feel;

and…

I guess our connections are meant to end that way.

Leave a Reply

